Indie Rock

Kerrin Connolly soars in new record "Almost"

Kerrin Connolly gives us something sweet to chew on, something excitable to muse over with the release of her fun indie-rock record Almost. The new compilation of tracks by this talented Weymouth, Massachusetts resident is a blast from start to finish: tracks like “It’s a Conspiracy,” and “Planesong” blend ukulele strings with slightly overdriven electric guitar riffs and bop-pop drums for a chill type of entertainment. “Contagious”  is true to its namesake: funny, catchy, and almost theatrical in its presentation. The title track features a groovy bassline, slow dance-inducing, and Connolly’s impressive vocal elevations reaching falsettos that soothe ears with their lovely warmth. “Thanks for Playing” is intimate and honest, like the whole record, and that is the charm that Connolly can’t separate from—thank goodness for that. Stream “Contagious” below for a style you won’t soon forget, for an artist destined to be a part of your playlist. - Rene Cobar


Iverson "Purity of Youth"

Iverson has released a new single called "Purity of Youth". This is the first new music from the five-piece Alt-Pop group since their 2017 debut EP "Pink".

This is the work of Alec Watson, Gene Knific, Luc Parcell, Ethan Parcell, and Charles Iverson.


*~*SpArKLeTeArS*~* "Brisket"

*~*SpArKLeTeArS*~* have released a new EP called "Brisket". This is the follow-up to last year's mixtape, "This Is Sparkletape".

This is the work of Lauren Herrmann (electric ukulele, vocals, percussion), Morgan (electric bass, vocals), and Z (drums, percussion, vocals).


Hitter "Hard Enough"

Garage Metal group Hitter recently released their debut full-length album, Hard Enough. This is the culmination of two years of work and collection of gritty barroom anthems turned up to 11.

This is the work of Hanna "Hazard" Johnson (Vocals), Adam "Lucky" Luksetich (Guitar/Bass), and Ryan "Wizkid" Wizniak (Drums). This is the band's last release with Madalyn "Maddog" Garcia on Bass and have recently added Patrick "Rüsty" Woodall.

The album's lead single is called "Motorcycle Psycho" and is accompanied by the amazing visuals below.


Single Premiere: Black Moon Book "You Are Just Not Alone"

We are proud to be able to premiere the debut single, "You Are Just Not Alone", from Black Moon Book. This is the new project from singer-songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Mark Lofgren (The Luck of Eden Hall, The Thin Cherries).

Lofgren plans to release his debut album as Black Moon Book on June 12th. He had previous released a solo debut under his own name in 2014.

This primarily collection of bedroom pop recorded in his home studio during the quarantine.